jump to navigation

The Rainbow:) June 22, 2008

Posted by Giselle in Réflexions diverses.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I saw a rainbow today! 🙂 And I am so excited.. !!! 🙂

I was travelling, and the wind was blowing my hair over my face when as I smoothed it down and looked out of the window at the cloud laden sky, I saw a beautiful rainbow.. It was so enchanting and pretty that I kept following its trail till my destination.. wondering about the pot of gold from where the colours must have originated 😉

Thats when I remembered my 12th grade physics classes where we studied all about how a rainbow is formed..

This is what wikipedia reminded me about rainbows..

   “Rainbows are optical and meteorological phenomena that cause a spectrum of light to appear in the sky when the Sun shines onto droplets of moisture in the Earth’s atmosphere. They take the form of a multicoloured arc, with red on the outer part of the arch and violet on the inner section of the arch. More rarely, a secondary rainbow is seen, which is a second, fainter arc, outside the primary arc, with colours in the opposite order, that is, with violet on the outside and red on the inside.”

Seeing that rainbow felt as though peace was invading my soul and a sense of beauty permeated through my mind… I felt like dancing in the rain!!! 🙂

Comments»

1. Rambler - June 25, 2008

hey where is this place..this looks beautiful

2. Giselle - June 25, 2008

It does ..doesnt it..? Actually, I dont know where exactly the place in this image is from.. I put this picture here coz’ this is how it looked at my place and eventhough I tried, I was not able to get a good snap of it to capture the rainbow in all its splendour…

3. Princess Wendy - July 29, 2008

I just surfed on in… beautiful image! Did you make a wish on yours? I believe the pot of gold is our wish that comes true. Thanks for the Wiki info. Best wishes Giselle!

4. Giselle - August 12, 2008

I was actually too mesmerised that I forgot to make any wishes other than that me and my love are able to see it someday together…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

