jump to navigation

The days after… August 17, 2008

Posted by Giselle in Relationships.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Continuing from where we left off quite sometime ago … Marriage went by so fast! Awaiting the day for oh! so many years now, it feels like the D-day whizzed off as though I were watching the NASCAR!!!

And hey! On that day, as I was walking down the aisle towards where my fiance sat, it felt like I couldn’t feel my legs and any moment I would turn and run away home, away from all my family, friends, relatives and my beloved who was waiting for me upon the stage. But then, holding on or rather clutching my dad’ hands, I finally ended up sitting beside my love. And then, everything was a blur till the thought finally struck me that I was married!! That I was finally legally Mrs. Giselle Jason. (Thats how we decided upon the name; instead of the surname,coz’ it is the man Im marrying.)

It feels great to be married. Yes.. Nothing very different other than we are living together now and I can take care of him and pamper him to my heart’s content!!! 🙂 But everything else feels the same and in fact so much more comfortable than even the thought of what if I had to marry a stranger!!!

Getting to know him is like opening a present everyday (O yes.. I did take that statement from the sitcom “FULL HOUSE”.. I really enjoy that show! But, its true!!!)..

Still.. It feels as though Ive been blessed to have been loved by such a wonderful man! He’ caring and considerate.. He’ willing to bend a little and humour my silly antics… Although, he sure is strong in his principles and views of certain aspects of life. But the love for me shines through his eyes and just being beside him envelopes me in this cocoon of love and safety..

His love is like this old warm blanket.. Very comfortable.. very cozy.. very warm and absolutely loved!!!! 🙂

Comments»

1. Cymbria - August 18, 2008

Congratulations!!
You are now an official member of the “warmest”, “comfiest” club on Earth

2. Giselle - August 19, 2008

lolz:D
yes.. it is quite nice and familiar and comforting.. except for those occassional ego clashes which i feel are so not worth !!!!

3. Cymbria - August 19, 2008

egos are best soothed with a back massage and then going off do what you wanted to do in the first place lol

4. Giselle - August 20, 2008

hmmm..but it doesnt work that way in reality right.. coz’ when mr.ego raises its head, then both just walk off in the opposite direction unless one is willing to bend to that stupid mr.ego! and then if that happens, forever that person will have to end up bending to it…

5. Giselle - August 20, 2008

wish it happened the back rub way….

6. Cymbria - August 20, 2008

I happen to be as equally stubborn as my ridiculously stubborn hubby. We work it out by negotiating rather than compromising. Mr Ego must be taught that if it’s going to get what it wants, it’s got to put something else on the table to even the deal. Again…can be very tedious to put in practice, but can such a life saver when you’re trying to figure out who will wash the dishes : )

7. Giselle - August 21, 2008

ooh baby… he hates washing dishes!!I dont think there’ anything that can get him more angrier from all the household work..except if he is being a sweetheart or im not feeling well…


Leave a Reply

