jump to navigation

Marriage. Why? October 11, 2008

Posted by Giselle in Relationships.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Why DO men and women get married?

They say they love each other. But does it last? Are they really able to intertwine two individuals’ likes, dislikes, hobbies, tempers, egos, whims and fancies and mould it into a single path.. a single road?

I know here I am going to go against all that I said in my earlier posts..but I felt I had to view love life from the opposite point too…

Read why at http://www.luckyandvin.com/relationships/marriage-why/

Comments»

1. yhen - October 13, 2008

huh.. married life.. now, i still dont have an idea wat i wud luk like if id be married but as of the moment i really still enjoy being SINGLE!!!

2. Giselle - October 14, 2008

Married life is good. It does have its ups and downs just like any other relationship or even that particular relationship with the self ie; being single.
But you got to experience it to enjoy it! 🙂

3. vestque - November 13, 2008

I’m single, but I’m single single, waiting to do everything in marriage. So it’s interesting to hear your thoughts on the subject. I’m 21 (22 next month) and a good friend of mine just got married, she’s about 24. Man it made me think, I’m late, I should be in a relationship by now! LOL But of course that’s the walls of Peer pressure closing in. In the end, though, I always break free. I don’t date, I don’t have relationships…but I’m happy for the time being. At least I know that in the future due to my EXTREME caution I won’t be rushing into marriage because I have to. I’ll marry when I’m ready and when I want to, even if it’s 50 years from now, lol. Awesome blog entry!

4. Giselle - November 17, 2008

Thanks vest.
It is a good thing what you are doing actually. Coz’ it can help you realize right from wrong without any kind of outside influence to mould your thoughts!
Way to go gal!!!! 🙂

5. rameshraju - May 26, 2009

Live in relationship kills the beaultiful indian family system and culture. It is 100% high-tech adultery. Live in relationship has no commitment, sacriment and has no proper blood relation. It is very fragile and can break at any point of time, even after having kids.
By any means, It is not safe for indians. It should not be legalized. If so, the institution of marriage will VANISH completely. India has strongest family system because of its rich culture and beautiful marriage system. Sorry! I cannot appreciate Maharashtra Government! ANY HOW, ITS PITY, INDIA IS GOING TO DOGS! BHARAT MATA IS RAPED BY THE WEST! ITS ALL OVER! The sanctity of marrige is lost! I WISH THAT GOD FORMATS THE LIFE SOON AND REFRESHES THE EARTH WITH NEW CREATION.

Giselle - June 13, 2009

It isn’t that much of an adultery. Believe me. The ebauty of the relationship is not something everyone can see. It is just shared between these 2 people who experience it. You have to be in a live-in relationship to understand it.


Leave a Reply

