jump to navigation

Danish Butter Cookies November 18, 2008

Posted by Giselle in Réflexions diverses.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback


Danish Butter Cookies

Originally uploaded by stickerbandit

Danish Butter cookies are one of my favorite biscuits in the world you could say!! Their shapes, their tastes. .It is purely exquisite!!! 🙂 Once you have its taste you can never Not be a fan. Just writing this post and thinking of them, I can smell that melting butter, the sugar.. the cookies! Aah! What bliss!
I like these even better than chocolate chip cookies!! Me, who is crazy about chocolate! Can you then imagine how great these must be???!!!! 🙂

These Danish butter cookies for me, have so many memories attached with it.. those childhood days when me and my sister used to fight over these cookies.. those times when I would offer one of these to my mom to make up for those stupid arguments we had.. those times when my dad used to surprise us with a box of these scrumpilicious cookies 🙂 Mmmmm… Just a lot of wonderful cherished memories now.. 🙂

How fast time flies!!!

You really ought to get a taste of these yummy things!!!

Comments»

1. dbarber59 - November 18, 2008

They are the best! I love them! They remind me that Christmas is here.

Dave

2. Giselle - November 18, 2008

Oh yea baby!!! Even these can evoke poetry in its own right!!! 😉

3. vestque - November 18, 2008

Man, they really are yummy!!! Mouth watering

4. thorbisher - November 18, 2008

Those are the best cookies ever!!!!!

Hey Giselle! Thanks for the comment!

the blur is called selective focus. It is very easy to do with a SLR camera. But can be done with any camera. What I did was get very close to the boy and put my focus point on him. Then I pressed my shutter button half way to lock in the focus. After that, I repositioned the frame to include the whole family and pushed the button the rest of the way and ……poof!!!! A picture with the focus on the boy and everything else blurred /out of focus

For this shot I used

Canon XTI camera
sigma 18-50 2.8 lens
Canon 550ex flash

Thor

5. Giselle - November 18, 2008

yea.. vest! I know!!! Ive been hungry all day thinking of them!!!

& thanks thorb, that helped a lot.. I think the idea that was in my mind to buy an SLR camera just got stronger!!!! 😉

6. jennio - November 19, 2008

mmm danish butter cookies are delicious! dimsum is okay but i have had it pretty much every sunday and holiday of my life so i can’t say that i love it. i would much prefer dumplings!

7. Giselle - November 19, 2008

So what is the difference between dimsums and dumplings? Whenever I ask for dumplings in any restaurant, they say it takes a long time to prepare or else it is out of stock!

8. rb - November 26, 2008

Gis,
Wassap!! Its been a long time 🙂 And whats this….every time I log on to ur blog…I feel more hungry!! Houz life otherwise?

9. Giselle - November 26, 2008

lolz! hunger.. now thats what I’m trying to not feel these days 😉 anyway, life’ pretty good otherwise 🙂 did you try out any of my personal recipes yet?


Leave a comment