jump to navigation

Good news! March 21, 2009

Posted by Giselle in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hey there evrybody..

Firstly let me begin with a BIG apology for being soooo behind in my writings. Although when you hear the reason, you sure would not be feeling too bad about it! 🙂

I GOT A JOB!!! 😀

It all began one fine day some months back when I received a call from a placement offfice informing me about a vacancy. As I was getting bored out of my wits sitting at home, I thought to myself, “Why not? I shall give this a try even though it may not be my field.”  And thus, the journey began. I went through 5 rounds of interviews & tests and passed.  Soon it was the day to collect my offer letter. I was THRILLED! I’d be joining in 2 weeks time! My office was FAR away nd I would have to travel a lot. Also the timings would be a little rigorous. But I was just SO enthralled at having finally become a working lady that I did not give it any thought.

The day finally dawned and I went to office, with trepidation in my heart as to what was awaiting me. But it was GREAT! It was fantastic!! 🙂 Everything was going wonderfully well. I was part of a pilot team and it felt good.

Aah.. Before you think all’ bliss, let me assure you. It was not!!! Being a pilot team, we had no work, we were being pushed from team to team and were literally like orphans on the floor!!  Nobody knew what work we wuld actually be doing. Nobody knew who to report to. Man! It was crazy!!! It still is. But the good part is that Ive made friends and its fun! Over all the hectic schedules and busy timings and rigorous wor,k, it s good to be up and about. On the move. Working! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment